People

Senior Staff

Roderick L. Jones, Ed.D, MPA
Executive Director
rjones@goddard.org
(212) 873-6600 Ext 1001

Andrea Cain Lawson, Ed.D, MBA, MS
Chief Operating Officer
acain@goddard.org
(212) 873-6600 Ext 1002

May Wong, CPA
Chief Financial Officer
mwong@goddard.org
(212) 873-6600, Ext. 1030

Susan Matloff-Nieves, LMSW
Deputy Executive Director
smatloff-nieves@goddard.org
(212) 874-0860 Ext 4901

Merrill T. Dobson, PHR 
Associate Deputy Executive Director, Talent & Organizational Development
mdobson@goddard.org
212) 873-6600, Ext 1040

Beth Dunphe
Chief Resource Office
bdunphe@goddard.org
(212) 873-6600, x. 1020

Aaron Rooney
Associate Vice President – Aging Services
arooney@goddard.org
Ph: 212-360-7620 x1114

Damion Samuels
Associate Vice President – Youth Services
dasamuels@goddard.org
212.360.7620 Ext. 212 

Khristel Simmons
Senior Director of Food and Nutrition Services
ksimmons@isaacscenter.org
212.360.7620 x1106

Casie Kimbrough
Associate Deputy Executive Director of Housing Operations
ckimbrough@goddard.org
(212) 873-6600, x. 1006

Board Of Directors

As of August 2021

Christopher Auguste, President
Marcia Bystryn, Secretary
Todd Clegg, Vice President
Howard S. Stein, Treasurer
Paul Klepetko

Junior Board

Established in 2017, the Isaacs Center Junior Board consists of young professionals with excitement to drive the mission of the Isaacs Center forward through philanthropy, volunteerism, and ambassadorship for the organization.

In addition to monthly meetings, the Junior Board volunteers, and hosts events and peer-to-peer fundraising campaigns, as well as our Virtual Scholar-Mentor program. Run in concert with the Isaacs Center alumni services coordinator, this program engages interested Junior Board members as mentors for high-school and college-aged recipients of Isaacs Center scholarships to help them on their education and career paths.

Ideal candidates for the Junior Board are young professionals who are interested in committing time and energy to help raise awareness and support fundraising for the Isaacs Center.

Questions? Please contact development@isaacscenter.org.

Current Junior Board Members:

Heather Gidaly

Heather Gidaly

Co-founder, Joined 2017, Finance

Ashley Higgins Dieck

Ashley Higgins Dieck

Co-founder, Joined 2017, Finance

Alana Pilar Cantillo

Alana Pilar Cantillo

Joined 2019, Public Policy

Olivia Elee

Jamie Berghorn

Jamie Berghorn

Joined 2021, Marketing

Sam Weinberger

Sam Weinberger

Joined 2020

Tanisha Jackson

Tanisha Jackson

Joined 2021, Science

Billy Freeland

Anthony Ford

Anthony Ford

Joined 2019, Life Sciences Software